21
Jul
2006

Back to normal

As written yesterday the market is falling further. The Bernanke speech didn't support anything. The USD is weaker and stock prices fell on weaker earnings releases. Base metals softened as demand weakens and precious metals appreciated due to the drop in the Greenback. Bond prices were stable.
For the stock market the rout in tech could be over and only selected stocks might fall causing an overall weakly declining trend in prices. So not much value to be found in a short position.
I will rethink my positions during the weekend and modify my portfolio on Monday. Hopefully, I will come up with a few trading ideas.
logo

The Global Macro Speculator's Diary

Users Status

You are not logged in.

Recent Updates

Inflation
After my last note there was a little rallye taking...
stxx - 1. Aug, 19:38
Back to normal
As written yesterday the market is falling further....
stxx - 21. Jul, 17:02
After my holidays
I went for a few days home and did not have the time...
stxx - 21. Jul, 01:54
Obvious break in prices
A discussion yesterday made me feeling like I have...
stxx - 14. Jul, 06:49
Bears made a killing
The third day of the long expected earnings week brought...
stxx - 12. Jul, 22:05

Links

Search

 

Status

Online for 6528 days
Last update: 1. Aug, 19:38

Credits


Intro
Profil
Logout
Subscribe Weblog